Caraval (Caraval #1)

Caraval

By Stephanie Garber Caraval

Okay, so I would never have picked this book up if it wasn’t for a recommendation by a friend. I didn’t like Fantasy books. I didn’t like Young Adult books. Now I do. Now I can’t stop. I have become a Fantasy/Young Adult book monster, and I am not even ashamed to say it.

I will give you a few words of advice before reading this book… DON’T. I mean DO read it, it is one of my ALL time favorite books. Just don’t read it just yet… I now how to endure the insufferable, painstakingly look wait until the second book is released. I have trolled the internet to TRY and find some indication when I will be put out of my misery, but at this stage all I could find is that book #2 will be coming in LATE 2018??? I CAN NOT WAIT THIS LONG. I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.

ok. I am done with my melt down. Here is a quick debrief of the book in my words –

Two sisters who escape the evil of their father and flee their world to enter a dangerous game, run by the mysterious, yet deceitful mastermind Legend – (que dramatic music…now) you must read the book to find out who lives, who dies, who falls in love, and will their father continue to reek evil on them forever?!

The world/game in which they enter is full of twists, turns and unexpected love. I honestly could not put this book down. When I purchased it, I didn’t think I would even make it half way through before I gave up and returned to my normal genre of books. BUT seriously people!!! This book has it all.

Just when you think you have it figured out, BAM, another twist hits. It isn’t just twists that don’t make sense, all the events that happen through out the book, all intertwine.

It is a VERY well thought out and structured book. I must commend Stephanie on such a masterpiece, I never thought I would pick up a book of this genre/story line.

Even though I said before don’t read it just yet, please do. So I am not alone in my questions and thoughts.

Have you read this book? If so leave a comment below with your thoughts!

Love,

E

Leave a Reply

